[Icehouse] WW5 Questions and Variant

Christopher Hickman tophu at mac.com
Mon Jan 26 05:27:28 UTC 2009


On Jan 26, 2009, at 12:16 AM, James Hamilton wrote:

> Also, suppose a player who controls 2 sectors of a foreign continent  
> mounts a successful attack on the third, allowing them to move in  
> and claim victory. However, the loser also controls 2 sectors of a  
> different foreign continent. They retreat to the empty sector and  
> claim victory. (This almost happened.) Is this a tie? Who wins? My  
> reasoning is that the player who made the successful attack wins,  
> based on the Treehouse rule "your turn, your win." Is this correct?

You both meet the "You win if all three territories in another colored  
continent are occupied by pieces of your color - provided you also  
have at least one piece of your color in your home continent." win  
condition, so you both win.  It's a tie.
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.looneylabs.com/pipermail/icehouse/attachments/20090126/475b9f6b/attachment.html>


More information about the Icehouse mailing list